The classical approach to belief-revision has been extensively studied within the so-called AGM framework (Alchourron et al., 1985) and provides us with an axiomatic setting that casts the rationality constraints for single-agent belief revision. In the last decades, a very promising direction of combining this belief-revision framework with modal logics of knowledge and belief has given us a way to investigate revisions in a more linguistically-detached way and in a multiagent context. Among the several modal logic approaches that are used for this investigation, the framework of dynamic epistemic logic comprises a family of logics of explicit informational actions and corresponding knowledge and belief changes in agents. One of the sources of this approach is natural language and communication, but others include epistemology, and theories of agency in computer science (see, e.g., Gerbrandy, 1999; Baltag et al., 1998). Dynamic epistemic logic can be viewed as a general theory of social information and preference-driven agency, which has led to growing links with temporal logics, game theory, and other formal theories of interaction (see Van Benthem, 2010). Interestingly, knowledge update and belief upgrades of dynamic epistemic logic have been recently linked to the topic of preference change in social choice theory (see Liu, 2008) and to the well-established discipline of formal learning theory (see Gierasimczuk, 2010). The combined effort of all mentioned disciplines provides a quickly growing body of research on iterated knowledge and belief change, adding to our understanding of the epistemic, logical and computational aspects of various strategies for learning.

The workshop's goal is to bring together researchers using formal methods to model and reason about belief revision, knowledge update, preference change and strategies for learning. With this workshop we reach out to the logicians working in the domains of social choice theory and formal learning theory.

Invited talks will be given by:
Thomas Ågotnes (University of Bergen)
Alexandru Baltag (University of Amsterdam)
Wojciech Buszkowski (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań)
Barbara Dunin-Kęplicz (University of Warsaw)
Davide Grossi (University of Liverpool)

Programme Committee:
Nina Gierasimczuk (co-chair)
Kevin Kelly
Jérôme Lang
Hannes Leitgeb
Fenrong Liu
Dan Osherson
Sonja Smets (co-chair)
Frank Veltman
Rineke Verbrugge
Thomas Zeugmann

Sponsors: VIDI research grant no 639.072.904 financed by the Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research.